« Sensationalism and Responsibility | Main | Tips for flying the A380 »

12/07/2008

Comments

Stephen Forshaw

Thanks for your comments on your blog, which I read with interest. I know the flight to which you refer, and I want to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of the cabin crew in dealing with a delay outside their control. You are right - it is frustrating when something so small causes a delay so long, however, there's no room to compromise on the small things if an aircraft is involved. So it comes down to how the crew handle the experience.

In this case, I will be drawing your comments to the attention of all the crew on that flight. I am sure they will be thrilled to see them.

Stephen Forshaw
Vice President Public Affairs
Singapore Airlines
Singapore

The comments to this entry are closed.